Board of Directors

Board Nominations

Have you ever considered taking a leadership role in your favorite adult education association?

The MAACCE Board of Directors is currently seeking candidates for board membership and would love to hear from you.

Interested members are welcome to reach out to current board members to learn more about the role and expectations of the position. All applications will be reviewed by the Board Recruitment team and then passed on to the Executive Committee for consideration.

View our board member responsibilities here. If you would like to nominate yourself/someone else, please use this form and submit it to us!

 

retreat20184

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Officers

President

Daquanna Harrison

Elevation Educational Consulting Group

E-mail:  dharrison@ElevationEd.com

301-799-5281

 

Vice President

Chair, COABE 2020 Local Committee

Chair, Nominating Committee

Elaine Wilson

Chesapeake College

E-mail: ewilson@chesapeake.edu

443-239-2200

 

Past President

Melanie Chapman

Allegany College of Maryland

E-mail:  mchapman@allegany.edu

301-268-4204

 

Secretary

James Younger

Maryland Correctional Institution – Jessup (retired)

E-mail:   jmyr@comcast.net

410-964-1949

 

Treasurer 

Tyler Smith

Brown Advisory, Village Learning Place

E-mail: tylersmith@brownadvisory.com

443-758-3165

 

Directors

Chair, Professional Development Committee 

Teara Q. Booker

Well With Her Soul

E-mail:  tearaqbooker@gmail.com

202-656-2215

 

Chair, Organizational Structure Committee

Herb Malveaux

Enoch Pratt Free Library

E-mail:  hmalveaux@prattlibrary.org

410-707-7926

 

Chair, Outreach Committee

Hira Zeb

Frederick Community College

Email: hzeb07@gmail.com

301-693-2713

 

Carol Bellamy

Prince George’s Community College

Email: bellamcx@pgcc.edu

301-546-8480

 

Natashia Heggins-McMillian

South Baltimore Learning Center

Email: nheggins@southbaltimorelearns.org

410-625-4215 ext. 125

 

Troy Lewis

Education Services of Greater Washington

E-mail: tlewis@edusgw.org

850-212-8229

 

LeAnn Lorenz

Maryland Department of Labor – Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning

E-mail:  leann.lorenz@maryland.gov

410-234-1837

 

Dana Marron

Anne Arundel Community College

E-mail:  dsmarron1@aacc.edu

410-777-1834

 

Toya Ramirez

College of Southern Maryland

Email: ramirez.toya@gmail.com

301-448-0100

 

Dawn Schoenenberger

Hagerstown Community College

Email: dmschoenenberger@hagerstowncc.edu

240-500-2304

 

———————————-

MAACCE
PO Box 22379
Baltimore, MD 21203