Board of Directors

Board Nominations

Have you ever considered taking a leadership role in your favorite adult education association?

The MAACCE Board of Directors is currently seeking candidates for board membership and would love to hear from you.

Interested members are welcome to reach out to current board members to learn more about the role and expectations of the position. All applications will be reviewed by the Board Recruitment team and then passed on to the Executive Committee for consideration.

View our board member responsibilities here. If you would like to nominate yourself/someone else, please use this form and submit it to us!

 

President

Douglas Weimer

Baltimore City Community College

E-mail:  dweimer@bccc.edu

 

Vice President

Melanie Chapman

Allegany College of Maryland

E-mail:  mchapman@allegany.edu

 

Secretary

James Younger

Maryland Correctional Institution – Jessup

E-mail:  james.younger@maryland.gov

 

Treasurer 

Ellen N. Beattie, Ph.D.

Community College of Baltimore County

E-mail:  ebeattie@ccbcmd.edu

Board Members
Kimberly Bohnet, Ed.D.

Howard Community College

E-mail:  kbohnet@howardcc.edu

 

Regina Boyce

Strong City Baltimore

E-mail:  rboyce@StrongCityBaltimore.org

Cynthia Campbell, Ed.D.

Gold Apple Services

E-mail:  campbell945@gmail.com

Twitter:  @CMCampbellGA

 

Debi Edick

Linkages to Learning

E-mail:  debi.edick@montgomerycountymd.gov

Joanne Ballie Egan

Learning is for Tomorrow

E-mail:  joanne@liftbaltimore.org

 

Daquanna Harrison

Elevation Educational Consulting Group

Email:  dharrison@ElevationEd.com

LeAnn Lorenz

Maryland Department of Corrections

E-mail:  leann.lorenz@maryland.gov

 

Herb Malveaux

Enoch Pratt Free Library

E-mail:  hmalveaux@prattlibrary.org

Dana Marron

Anne Arundel Community College

E-mail:   dsmarron1@aacc.edu 

Carol Mowbray-Brooks

Garrett College

E-mail:  carol.mowbraybrooks@garrettcollege.edu

Jacqui Walpole

Prince George’s Community College

E-mail:  walpoljs@pgcc.edu

 

Program Coordinator (Staff)

 

Email:  maaccecoordinator@gmail.com

 

 

 

———————————-

MAACCE
PO Box 22379
Baltimore, MD 21203